Testimonials

Fishing and Cabin accommodation

yesterdayReviewed by cropleyb

When the weather is cold this place is the best to go trout fishing. A boat ramp is near by the people are fantastic and the fishing is even better. The owners of this park are very helpful and quick to accomodate your needs. The cabins we have stayed in have always been clean warm and have fantastic views of Lake Eucumbene. The Park has a fully euiped shop with all your needs DVD'S and all fishing needs. In the cabins there is Austar TV and can accommodate a family of six or a group of friends to share this amazing place.

Stayed
Tue 15th Nov 2016
Lovely peaceful spot

3 weeks agoReviewed by colleene613

We were on a powered caravan site in our own van with a front row view to the snow capped mountains and lake. The owners could not have been more helpful. The amenities block would be amongst the best we have ever used, and we have been all over Australia.

Stayed
Sat 29th Oct 2016
Family holiday

4 weeks agoReviewed by jasondN5966AN

Great Service and Great Location within walking distance of lake Eucumbene and close to Adaminaby Township and tourist attractions. Our Deluxe cabin was clean and had all the amenities need for a comfortable stay.

Stayed
Tue 18th Oct 2016
Happy Caravaners

5 weeks agoReviewed by Mauriceanddebbie

Give us more time off to enjoy that great area. We actually stayed at this park 38 years ago on our honeymoon . It was nice to sit and watch the sun set on the water and enjoy a nice wine with my wife .

Stayed
Thu 13th Oct 2016
Great weekend away

3 Oct 2016Reviewed by Atholjack

Rainbow pines is a lovely spot to stay, we will be back for sure. Rick and Kerry made our stay very enjoyable. My partner caught her first trout on the weekend right out the front of the park less then 500 metres from the cabin.

Stayed
Mon 3rd Oct 2016
Great view of the lake and Best ameniteis

The brand new shower block had a heater which warmed the room so when you got in and out of the shower the room was so cosy warm. Great in winter. Parked our motor home with a great view of the lake. Pleasant staff, always available.

Stayed
Fri 23rd Sep 2016
Cabin Looking over beautiful lake

Would highly recommend this park. Owner was very friendly on arrival, our ensuite cabin was clean and neat, just what we were after for a one night stop over. The rising of the sun over the lake from our kitchen window was spectacular and the birds waiting for their complimentary seeds when we left were beautiful. Very quiet and peaceful surroundings, we wish we had more time to stay there. Cathy from Melbourne.

Stayed
Wed 14th Sep 2016
Beautiful Lakeside View

8 Sep 2016Reviewed by julianasmith68

Our family and friends always enjoy staying here. We do so every year and have done so for many years. The hosts are very welcoming, friendly and easy to talk to. The cabins are clean and the new shower and toilet amenities are just brilliant. There is never any noise around the park and it is very serene with the beautiful pine trees towering overhead and the native birds who visit are friendly.

Stayed
Thu 8th Sep 2016
Preston Family

28 Aug 2016Reviewed by mick_presto

Super friendly and helpful management. Kid friendly -very accommodating. New amenities are amazing. Drying room for ski gear made the stay so much easier. Have already recommended to others and we will definately return if we are in the area again.

Stayed
Sun 28th Aug 2016
Fantastic Family Holiday

28 Aug 2016Reviewed by Louise T

Fantastic warm welcome from staff at Rainbow Pines who are more than happy to assist with any enquiries. Wonderful location by the lake or numerous snow fields. Very comfortable cabins for our whole family & friends in the neighbouring cabins. Relaxing & quiet location with the added bonus of friendly wildlife

Stayed
Sun 28th Aug 2016
Copyright 2017 © Rainbow Pines Caravan Park \ All Rights Reserved \ Website by Xtreme IT \ Powered by NewBook